How to configure a "Failover setup" using two PBS Pro master?

Hi All,

I am new to PBS pro and i am able to install and configure a single master node and compute node cluster successfully and job was running on compute node,

How to configure Fail-over Setup using two PBS Pro Server?

It would be helpful if you can share the steps to configure Fail-over Setup of PBS Pro Server.

Fail-over setup Environment details as follows:-

VM1

----------------------------|
Primary PBS Server |------------|-eth0(10.0.0.1/24)
----------------------------| |
VM2 |
--------------------------------| |
Secondary PBS Server |--------|—eth0(10.0.0.2/24)
--------------------------------| |
VM3 |
NFS and NIS server |------------|-eth0(10.0.0.254/24)
VM4 |
Execution Host1 |------------|-eth0(10.0.0.3/24)
VM5 |
-------------------------| |
Execution Host2 |--------------|-eth0(10.0.0.4/24)
-------------------------|

Thank You,
Periasamy

Have you reviewed the PBS Professional Admin Guide v14.2 Section 8 for the details of using PBS Professional’s Fail-Over configuration?

OR, are you asking how to configure PBS Professional in a High Availability environment (e.g., RHCS)?

I am asking how to configure PBS Professional in a High Availability environment (e.g., RHCS)?

You can set it up as you would any service that has LSB scripts (with correct dependencies on filesystem and IP aliases, but:

-the LSB scripts shipped are not robust (do not return the correct codes all the time)
-get confused when the PBS_HOME is not mounted
-call PBSPro commands, unwise when a server that’s unresponsive is the reason for calling the script.

so you need better ones. I’ll post some shortly.