PP-484: PP-485: Enhance output of qstat to make it more admin and script friendly

Hi All,

I have posted an EDD ( EDD for enhancing qstat output ) for the proposed changes to enhance the output of qstat to make it more admin and script friendly. Please review and provide feedback.

Thanks,
Nithin.

Hello Nithin, thanks! I have a few comments:

1. Jon ended up performing much of this work previously for ticket PP-483, see https://pbspro.atlassian.net/wiki/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=31621169. That should be either be used as the starting point or allowed to stan on its own, depending on what we decide in comment 2) below. I am sorry if I didnā€™t mention the existence of this EDD previously.

2. I believe that filing PP-508 as a user story was unnecessary. I had previously filed these tickets surrounding the planned qstat changes:

PP-483
As a user or admin, I would like qstat to return a full job attribute list with 1 line per job attribute, so that I can more easily use tools like grep to find the information I am looking for regarding my jobs

PP-484
As an admin or user, I would like qstat to be able to output full job attribute information in JSON format, so that I can more easily write scripts consuming this information

PP-485
As an admin or user, I would like qstat to be able to output full job attribute information in delimeter separated value format, so that I can more easily write scripts consuming this information

We can either change PP-508 to be an epic that encompasses those three tickets, or close it altogether. Before I take any action like that, was one of those options your original intention? And if so, was your plan to add the JSON and DSV interface options to this same EDD page?