Guide for details installation on linux cluster

Hi All Experts,

I’m new to PBsPro and would like to know anyone can provide me a guide on where and how to start if i would like to install it on Linux cluster?

Which one i should install?

-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 1551 Jun 21 14:31 COPYRIGHT
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 50924 Jun 21 14:31 LICENSE
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 9560259 Jun 21 14:26 pbspro-14.1.0-13.1.src.rpm
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 1856180 Jun 17 10:24 pbspro-client-14.1.0-13.1.x86_64.rpm
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 5775668 Jun 17 10:24 pbspro-debuginfo-14.1.0-13.1.x86_64.rpm
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 2243588 Jun 17 10:24 pbspro-execution-14.1.0-13.1.x86_64.rpm
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 3030296 Jun 17 10:24 pbspro-server-14.1.0-13.1.x86_64.rpm
-rwxrwxr-x 1 root root 4162 Jun 21 14:31 README.md

Thanks

Greetings, and welcome to the PBS Pro community!

You’ll find the administration and other guides here: http://www.pbsworks.com/SupportGT.aspx?d=PBS-Professional,-Documentation

The Installation Guide no longer applies directly to the OSS release because the INSTALL script is no longer needed, but you still may find it useful. In general, you will want to install the RPMs as follows:

pbspro-server: This should be installed on one node (or two if you employ failover) in your cluster where the server and scheduler will run. Most admins prefer not to run jobs on this node, but it is certainly possible. This RPM also installs everything you would get with the execution and client packages.

pbspro-execution: This package should be installed on all nodes where you want your jobs to run. It provides the pbs_mom daemon, but not the server or scheduler. Admins generally restrict login access to these nodes to prevent users from logging in and impacting running jobs. This RPM also includes everything you would get with the client package.